Who am I?

Starting off, I was born on July 16, 1995, raised in Sun Valley, California and lived there for ten years. I grew up speaking Spanish and learned English at my school. When I graduated from elementary school, my father was tired of living in California and because of work he did not get to spend much time with my brother and I. We moved to my fathers and mothers little town where they were raised in Zacatecas, Mexico.  I struggled to fit in because I was different. Four years later, my family and I moved to Marion, Texas. I joined the football team in high school, then track, soccer, tennis, power lifting, and attempted basketball but failed. I am Mexican-American, in my home we are all Spanish speakers and leave English for speaking at school, and my family includes my father, mother, one little brother, and two little sisters. My passion for life is being athletic and helping others in the best way I can. My free time, if any, I love to spend time with my friends and family, go out and have an adventure and hopefully one day in the future I will have the money to travel the world. My long-term career goal is to become a nurse and work with people to help them get better. But not only will I offer physical support but I would also help psychologically. This internship can help me improve my social skills and help me see and connect with different kinds of people, understand where they come from and how they live.

To access the room block by phone use “Ogallala Commons Room Block” at:  (806) 803-5514

To reserve online use this link to book your group rate for Ogallala Commons

If you need help with your reservation call (806) 803-5500 for assistance.