Blog 1: About Me

My name is Taylor Deal, I’m 16 years old and I am from Tulia, Texas.  I’ve been involved in various groups and activities, and love reaching out to help others. I have always been very passionate about helping others, and trying to be the change within our community. I have always loved volunteering and helping people, and I think this internship will be great to help me do more within our community, and take things I learn during this back to my other organizations. I have been a part of 4-H for about 6 years now, and a part of various school organizations such as Band, UIL, and National Honor Society.  My main hobbies include really anything that has to do with science, or has to do with learning. I have always loved learning new things, and hope to have a career in which I can continue to learn everyday. In the future I hope to go to college to major in biology, or neuroscience, and then to become a doctor, because it contains science, and allows me to learn everyday, and most importantly to help people. This internship can help me to see various opportunities for my career goals, and even for now, it will allow me to learn how to communicate better with my peers, and the various people in my community. This internship will be a great way for me to experience new challenges, and to better myself for my future, and also to better my community.

To access the room block by phone use “Ogallala Commons Room Block” at:  (806) 803-5514

To reserve online use this link to book your group rate for Ogallala Commons

If you need help with your reservation call (806) 803-5500 for assistance.