Introduction

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Hello, I’m Aaliyah Gile.

I’m from Walsh, Colorado. I’m 18 years old. I was born in Johnson, Kansas. I have a young brother, that is a head taller than me. He was born 2 days before my 3rd birthday. My family is from here in Baca County. I had a rough childhood. I moved up to my grandparents in the summer of 2014. At that point, they lived in Gardner, Colorado in the mountains. My grandpa is from Baca County. My step-grandma is from Germany. We all moved down to Walsh in 2018 to be closer to family.

I’m still in high school. I go to Vilas Undivided High School. I’m involved in several clubs and organizations. I’m in the National Honor Society, Citizenship and Leadership Council, Student Council, Publications, 4H, and Peer Mediation. I just became a senior. I’m in the class of 2022. I am planning to go to some kind of Art and Design college after high school. Interior Design has been my interest for a while. I decided I wanted to become an Interior Designer because I always get asked for my opinion on decorating or designing. I always list the pros and cons about where or what they are designing or decorating.

I don’t have very many hobbies. I like to hang out with my friends and I also like to make lip gloss. I have my own small business. It’s not up and running just yet but it will soon. 

I think that this internship will help me with my future career because I get to do hands-on projects and get to know what it’s like to have a job. 

I’m happy to help out my school with what needs to be done and cleaned for the beginning of the school year.