Save the Date - Commonwealth Convention - June 14-16, 2023 - Dodge City, KS - Click Here to Register

All about me!

Hello, my name is Paloma De Leon. I have six other siblings; Albert, Lydia, April, Matias, Peter, and Natalia. Along with three nephews and two nieces. I was born and raised in a small town of Silverton, TX, where I attended Pre-K through High School.  While I was in high school I kept myself very busy with One Act Play, NHS, basketball, cheerleading, yearbook, and cross country all while maintaining a job. I graduated just last month on May 24, 2019. I am currently 18 years old and I plan to attend Amarillo College in the fall to major in Sonography (For those who don’t know what that is it’s sonograms). I chose this major because the starts of my junior year I got kidney stones and I had to get several sonograms of my kidneys and other organs, from that point on I, was very intrigued on how your organs work and that you were able to tell how your organs are doing and how they work with just an X-ray machine. At first, I wanted to be a sonographer that worked with babies in the womb but during my senior year, I got to job shadow in the sonogram department and we did general work. I got to drain fluid and look at the organs of some patients such as the gallbladder, uterus, liver, and kidneys. For me, that was fascinating and just caught my attention to continue with my goal but change the department I wanted to work with.

My sister Lydia and her kids Marisol, 9, Gabino, 6, and Santiago, who is now 2, and her husband Lorenzo.
My family at my graduation.
Some of our cheerleaders and pep squad traveling to a game.
This was taken during basketball pictures.
This is my sister April with her kids Caleb, 3, and Hazel 3 months.